Relationships Drive Business

Strengthening Customer Engagement to Propel Your Business

Twitter Follow Friday Suggestions July 2, 2010 July 2, 2010

Filed under: Ideas,Resources — Carla Bobka @ 8:28 am
Tags: , ,

Here are some of the folks I follow on Twitter. When I take time to cruise the tweet stream, I always stop for their traffic. Thanks for all you bring me.

@Gowalla – to keep up with how others around the world are using Gowalla’s geolocation app to drive business into their businesses. They keep me learning for my customers benefit.

@GentWay – Alan tweets to encourage and educate a gentlemanly lifestyle. Elegant and suave. He had me at Hello.

@Eloqua – Enterprise sized contact mgmt system that ties your social platform efforts to individual customer actions. Priceless. They also do some fabulous white papers.

@mysmallvolution – supporting all things small business, which is my personal focus. It’s a Network Solutions owned brand.

@VirtuaWoman – She tweets like a real person despite working for a huge health care system. She celebrates women who have or are battled health issues. I learn a lot by watching those women rise to what Life expects out of them. Health care is one of the industries doing social media really well. Totally from the perspective of the patient.

@briangilbert – part of the #netDE posse helping expand business and opportunities they bring for residents of DE and southern Chester County PA.

FYI – I’m a very visually based person. So if you’re Twitter pic is memorable I’m more likely to read you. Faces are more impactful to me than logos. Face in a logo hits me like a face. And if you tweet many times in 5 minutes, I likely read the first and skip the rest. That’s just me.

 

Leave a Reply

